Child pages
  • Collaboration on references in departments
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Collaboration on references in departments

If users of the same department wants to collaborate on processing the references this can easily be done by synchronizing the processed or “not-viewed” references.

Likewise when an user have to take over the processing of a department from another user e.g. which have left the company.  

The <process> button is searchable and visible in detailed view (see below) as part of the bibliographic information. By clicking on the <process> button a company user can mark a reference as processed.

In the "Processed by" list local administrators and users sharing at least one department with the specific user, will see the name(s) of those who has activated the <process> button for the reference. Users can always cancel the "Process" action by clicking on the "cancel" link.

<Process> button in detailed view


 

Example of collaboration

 Users in same department - how to synchronize references

How to synchronize processed references between two users sharing a department

The "Advanced search" field <Processed by> is used for searching and synchronization.

The <Processed by> field can be searched by several parameters (see below) and the search is automatically limited to user who shares the same department(s) with the current logged-in user. The department limitation is not applied for local administrators which are able to search across all departments in the database.

You can search by several parameters

  1. no-one : Finds all references which no user has marked as "processed"
  2. user in company: Finds all references which were marked as "processed" by at least one user

  3. user in department: Finds all references which were marked as "processed" by at least one user from the selected user's department(s)
  4. specific user: Finds all references which were marked as "processed" by a specific user(s)

When the <Advance search form> is filled, it is recommend to save the search it as a "saved search". The name chosen when saving the search, will be visible at the dashboard.

Saved searches is added to the dashboard section "Saved filters" and automatically searched on logon and when manually refreshed (refresh).

 

Example of identifying inactive users

 How to identify inactive users, especially for local administrators

How to identify inactive users, especially for local administrators

Inactive users is defined "as users not processing references by activating the <Process> button". If no references is tagged, the user is defined as inactive..

The <Processed by> <Specific user> parameter finds all references which were marked as "processed" by the specific user(s). 

The "Advanced search" with the following search parameters will identify inactive users:

  1. <Date of IPsurvey entry>:  date range for the period 
  2. <Processed by> <specific user>: Check one or more users to monitor. 
  3. <Save>: It is recommended to save the search and e.g. add it to the summary report mail. 

 


 


 

  • No labels