Child pages
  • Suspending an user
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The administrator can suspend the users access to IPsurvey at any time, the most common reason is that the user has left the company. 

A user with the status "Suspended" can no longer login to the databaseSuspending a user has the same effect as deleting a user from the database. Because of the tagging/comment feature, is it not possible to completely delete a user from a database.

All users without relation to at least one department is shown in the system folder "Orphans".

To suspend an user follow these steps:

  1. Open the tab "Users and departments” from the <Administration> left menu
  2. Click on a department which have the user assigned, the user list is displayed below the department title
  3. Click on the users e-mail to open his or hers user profile and change


  4. In the user profile change: 

    1. <Departments> which departments the user are assigned to, per default are all departments assigned.

    2. <Status> to ”Suspended”

    3. <Status report frequency> to ”Never” if the user is suspend in all departments.

    4. Click on <Save> to save the changes in the database

  5. To verify the changes, open the tab ”Export” from the <Administration> left menu and select one of the two export formats HTML or PDF

 

  • No labels